DDA / Main Street | 269-535-5145

Main Street

New font MMSC logoMain Street News & Related Documents

Community Visioning April 2nd – Printable Flyer

Baseline Visit 3 Day Agenda

Governor Announces Michigan Main Street Communities 2014

Ten Years of Excellence: The Economic Impact of Main Street in Michigan


Mission Statement:
The Three Rivers Downtown Development Authority exists to create an environment within the District to inspire public and private investment; to attract and provide local residents a vibrant space to explore; and to foster and strengthen connections between city government and local businesses to boost commerce in the District. The DDA further seeks to maintain our distinctive sense of community while enhancing our Main Street atmosphere.

Vision for Downtown Three Rivers:

Downtown Three Rivers is a vital and welcoming historic community that is connected to our natural resources for families, visitors, and future generations to live, work, and play. Through good stewardship we maintain and enhance the integrity of our architecture and natural resources for our community to enjoy.

Downtown Three Rivers is a unique social destination where people of all ages experience a vibrant arts, entertainment, and shopping district with community pride that runs as deep as our three rivers.

Downtown Three Rivers offers a vibrant and welcoming destination for distinctive businesses. Resources strengthen business relations giving us a full and healthy business district and offer an exciting downtown living environment.

The success of downtown Three Rivers is driven by thoughtful vision, consistent open communication nurtured with pride in a cohesive environment through the efforts of our fellow business community, volunteers, and partners.


DDA/Main Street Committees

Organization Committee
Danielle Moreland, Chair
Lindsay Oswald, Vice Chair/Secretary
Cathy Lawson
Tom Miles
Tricia Meyer
Lee Moser

Design Committee
Sara Herrmann, Chair
Anna Smith, Secretary
Teresa Cytlak
Larry-Michael Hackenberg
Marry Miholer-O’Connor
Jody Cooley
Patrick Green
Melissa Ash

Economic Restructuring Committee
Joe Bippus, Chair
Rob Vander Giessen-Reitsma, Vice-Chair
Tom Meyer
Paul Shingledecker
Sharon Bachinski
Kara Schroer
April Kibby
Brian McDaniel

Promotions Committee
Doug Mitchell, Vice-Chair
Caryn Wilson, Secretary
Bobbi Schoon
Heather Martell
Kristina Coakley
Peggy Deames

If you, or someone you know would like to get involved in the Main Street program, please contact Tricia Meyer at (269) 535-5145 or threeriversdda@gmail.com

© 2015 Three Rivers Downtown Development Authority - All Rights Reserved. Website powered by: Geek Genius